How to permanently delete a LinkedIn account?

0

Deleting your LinkedIn account means you will lose access to all data in your account. Your profile will completely disappear, but you will stop receiving annoying emails on the positive side. There are many guides on how to permanently delete/close your LinkedIn account, but most of them are outdated.

So, in this article, we will tell you how to delete your LinkedIn account, back up your data, and reactivate your account.

Your profile will also disappear from Google, Bing and other search engines by deleting the account. You may want to back up your data before deleting your account. You can also change your mind and reactivate your account within 14 days.

What you need to know before deleting your account

After you delete your LinkedIn account, you will no longer have access to your connections or any information you added to your account. Because of this, you will lose all the endorsements and endorsements you have collected on your LinkedIn profile.

If you have a premium membership, own a LinkedIn group, or have a premium account license, you will need to terminate those accounts before you can close your account.

How do I remove my LinkedIn account from my desktop?

1. Open your LinkedIn profile and select your profile icon at the top.

2. Select Settings and privacy > Account preferences > Account management.

3. Select Close the account and check the reason for closing your account

LinkedIn

4. Enter your account password and click Close the account.

How do I delete my LinkedIn account from an Android or iOS Smartphone?

1. Press your profile picture > Settings > Account preferences.

2. Under Account managementselect Close the account.

LinkedIn

3. Select the reason for closing your account.

4. Enter your account password and click Close the account.

How do I back up user data before deleting an account?

1. Select your profile picture > Settings and privacy.

2. Under Data privacyselect Obtain a copy of your data.

LinkedIn

3. You can choose to download all data or select specific data to back up.

Note: The download will be ready in approximately 24 hours.

How do I reactivate my account?

1. Go to LinkedIn and sign in using the email registered to your account.

2. You can also use the link received in the original account closure email.

3. Click Reactivate to start the process.

4. You will receive an email confirming that you wish to reopen your account.

Why shouldn’t you delete LinkedIn account

LinkedIn is a great platform to network and keep up to date with the industry. It also provides a great opportunity for everyone by playing the role of social media for recruiters and job seekers. However, if you wish to delete your account, this will have consequences.

You can erase all of your hard-earned connections and endorsements on your profile by deleting your LinkedIn account. You will also lose all of your group memberships, followings, invites, and recommendations. So think twice before deleting your account.

FAQs

How can I permanently delete my LinkedIn account?

You can permanently delete your LinkedIn account by waiting 14 days after the account is closed. After 14 days, all your account data will be deleted from LinkedIn’s servers.

How do I delete my LinkedIn account on mobile?

1. Press your profile picture > Settings > Account preferences.
2. Under Account managementselect Close the account.
3. Select the reason for closing your account.
4. Enter your account password and click Close the account.

What happens if I delete my LinkedIn account?

Your profile will disappear from Google, Bing and other search engines by deleting the LinkedIn account. You can reactivate your old account within 14 days. Be sure to back up your data or you will lose all of your connections, referrals, group memberships, followings, invites, and referrals.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.